img_02173

One week from today Garner will be ONE. We stopped by the Hastings’ on Sunday to visit and to get some mondo grass for our yard. Thank you!

While there, Eleanor inspired me once again with her style. She got a secretary for the Toad Hall space (more to come on that) that she will paint and faux finish.

Garner got to play the piano, visit through the window with the kitty, and sit in Caroline’s high chair. Eleanor snapped some photos at just the right moment!

Milestones: Garner took 3 steps on her own. She now has a molar coming in and a canine, which makes 10 teeth. She’s babbline quite a bit and says mamma, dadda, ball, dog, bean (my necklace), hi, bye, and so many other things I can’t quite make out yet.

We also got to celebrate with Mia on Saturday. Happy Birthday Mia. And Happy Birthday to Vicki, my sis-in-law. Again, I’m so sorry my lame self failed to call you on Saturday. I asked her over a text if you ever get your brain back after a baby. She has 4 kids and I don’t know how she does it. I admire her more than she’ll ever know.

Today I had my 6 week  post-op visit with Dr. Monroe. My last surgery site is healing nicely and we’ve scheduled the second round. There is about a 60% success rate and he feels like this is the way to go. It’s not the last resort, so if it doesn’t work, then we have more options. He’s taking a conservative approach which I appreciate. I’m scheduled for March 13. Pray for us, as I will be on semi bed rest for 2 weeks. No straining, no squatting, no picking up anything (including Garner), no physical activity whatsoever.

I’m planning on doing some major crafting. I have so many projects I never completed and I hope those 14 days will give me an opportunity to make some headway on our family album, serif+sans, and other little things.

And tomorrow I’m FINALLY getting a cut and color. It’s been almost a year since my last color and half that for my last trim. I’m in bad shape and can’t wait to see Melanie.

