Just 3 hours and 14 minutes until my Fall Break begins. I just can’t tell you how ridiculously excited I am to have 5 days off in a row that doesn’t include pain killers and surgery recovery. πŸ™‚

JD, Garner and I will be hitting the road for a much needed family vacation. We’re heading into Arkansas to enjoy some Ozark fall weather and quality time together. YAHOOO!

In other news – Garner is continuing to be quite the daredevil:
garnerdaredevil

I did finish smocking part of the blue smocked dress and Mom so graciously finished the sewing part:
BlueDress1
Thank you to Daddy for the photoshoot. They’ve yet to be color corrected but at least you can see how it looks on her – complete with those sweet little red shoes.

I’m close to finishing the fall dress which is a brown/tan gingham with chocolate floss and orange bullion roses. I need to go pick out the next project before we head out of town so I have something to stitch on the way.

Sugar Plums for the month of September was thoroughly enjoyed. For those of you who love cookies, but don’t love the time it takes to bake them, here’s tip: Nestle’s Toll House cookies bars – just as good as the real thing, only a fraction of the time.

Crafting – I need some creative ideas. It’s time to get started on Christmas stuff. I hope to do an advent calendar with goodies in it for Garner, a “Twas the Night Before Christmas” pennant or spinner project, and some fun holiday art. We’ll see how all that goes.

