So I’ve been “living” in my office space since he beginning of July. It has told me a few things:
1. Paint me
2. Paint me soon
3. Paint me because this drab beige is keeping the creative away!

Hrmmmm. I think I need to paint it. With my Mom and Dad in town this week (hallelujah!) maybe I can get Mom to help. She LOVES to paint. Seriously. I’ve never known anyone who LOVES to paint.

This photo of nicole hill gerulat’s home inspired me a little because we have the picture ledges and I use a Mac šŸ™‚

nicole hill gerulat is a commercial/advertising photographer who specializes in lifestyle and food photography.

nicole hill gerulat is a commercial/advertising photographer who specializes in lifestyle and food photography.

I also have yet to choose a color for the nook in our bedroom that I hope will become my reading/Bible Study retreat – which I really really want.

A few colors I’m considering are Vintage Map (the color of Garner’s room), a pale cool purple blue like the photo above, or a warm gray like Martha Stewart seen below.
mla102028_0906_islands_xl

And for Garner’s furniture in the playroom/studio office I’m going to use the green as seen in Martha’s craft room below. I mean – that GREEN! Oh Martha.
mla103195_0907_msdesk_xl

Thoughts? Suggestions?

