Disclaimer: I NEVER and I mean NEVER participate in these kinds of posts. However, I’m in love with that Madsen bike. I even have a link on my sidebar. Don’t know Madsen? Oh…you’ll fall in love too.

So here we go….

Mama’s Holiday Wish List Meme (from TodaysMama)
TodaysMama and Provo Craft are giving away a sleighful of gifts this holiday season and to enter I’m sharing this meme with you.

1. What 5 items are on your holiday wish list this year?
I honestly don’t know! As I sit here thinking about things I want – there aren’t too many. Maybe a new purse, or my office and reading nook painted, or possibly a Starbucks gift card. I know that’s not 5 and if I think of a few more I’ll edit this post.

2. What is your favorite handmade gift you have received?
When I was single my mom made my bedroom duvet, shams, and window treatments – it was a fabric we’d seen in You’ve Got Mail – Waverly Norfolk Rose. I still use it on my guest bed.

3. What handmade gift have you always wanted to tackle?
hand knitted anything

4. What was the best Christmas gift you received as a child?
Might have been my 10 speed bike or my Barbie Dream House – at least those were the two I dreamed about and wished for.

5. What items are on your kid’s wish list this year?
Garner’s too young to ask for anything.

6. What is your favorite holiday food?
Oh my – just about anything! I love sweet potato pie and cornbread dressing (but not together.)

7. What will you be hand-crafting for the holidays?
In some part, I will craft my Christmas card. I also have a lot of “hope to’s” including a spinner project with old Christmas cards I’ve received, a gingerbread house, and cookies for a Sunday School Cookie Swap!

8. What is your favorite holiday movie?
A Christmas Story, How the Grinch Stole Christmas, It’s a Wonderful Life, The Polar Express…I could go on and on!

9. Favorite holiday song?
I love Mariah Carey’s Christmas album – almost every song!

10. Favorite holiday pastime?
With a 20 month old we are making our own traditions. One we hope to do is decorate cookies!

