I’ll be 40 on January 5, 2012. I’ll have an almost 4 year old Garner and a 6 month old ??

I’ve kept this one closer to the vest than I did with Garner but we are pregnant and due in July. I try to be sensitive when blabbing my news because I have many friends who want children but have not been able to have them yet. I love these friends and my heart aches for them. I pray for them. I cry for them. I hope for them. I believe for them. I know they will all be amazing mothers one day.

Now on with the less sappy stuff…my list and why.

I found this idea on Nicole Balch’s blog, Making it Lovely. She made a 30 before 30 list which she also worked on while pregnant with #2. I thought it was a great idea and might keep me motivated to get some things done I’ve been putting off. Nothing like nesting.

40 before 40
(in no particular order.)

344 days. 40 things. We’ll subtract a little time for maternity leave.

1. Clean out and redesign/paint the nook in my room.
2. Clean out/organize all closets
3. Donate. Donate. Donate. Sell. Sell. Sell on Craigslist.
4. Cook something I’ve never tried before – something that seems difficult like soufflé.
5. Redo guest room for Garner. – edited – for Graham.
6. Redo Garner’s room for ?.
7. Sew a dress for Garner and something for ?
8. Learn to use camera in manual mode – hopefully with a new Canon G12 🙂
9. Eat healthier while pregnant and after to lose all baby weight +20
10. Plan fabulous vacation for my 40th – somewhere warm.
11. Celebrate 6 years with JD in a special way
12. Create a playlist for new baby.
13. Try a new color of lipstick – I think I’ve been wearing the same color for about 10 years – I know.
14. Redo guest bath walls, fixtures, shower curtain, accessories.
15. Create online portfolio of work – it’s been too many years since I’ve had my work online.
16. Hang picture ledge and redone bulletin board in office/playroom.
17. Redo landscaping in front of house.
18. Spend more time outside when it warms up.
19. Visit a museum exhibit – something I used to do often.
20. Pay off our credit cards – we have small debt but want no debt before baby.
21. Pick fresh strawberries.
22. Video Garner more.
23. Take a special trip with Garner before new baby comes.
25. Watch less TV.
26. Read some books.
27. Cook several times a week.
28. Plan a week of meals and follow through.
29. Grow herbs or some kind of vegetable.
30. Try a new hairstyle.
31. Go through all of Garner’s clothes and decide what to sell, keep and donate.
32. Plan to spend time with friends at least once a month outside of church & small group – seems like not much but when you work full-time and have kids it a decent goal to work towards.
33. Have fresh flowers in the house on a regular basis.
34. Keep my car clean.
35. Redo Garner’s playhouse.
36. Create a photo book of Garner on .Mac or Shutterfly
37. Use my extra large MS Scrapbook – this will require printing a lot of photos I have on my computer
38. Print and hang JD’s photography in office, hallway, bedrooms and staircase
39. Can something – fruit or vegetables.
40. Have a baby

I appears I have a lot to do.

