I have a friend recovering from surgery and made some delicious salads for her. These are my go-to recipes I take for meals when someone has surgery, a new baby, needs a pick-me-up.

I usually send a bag of whole wheat rolls and a dessert along with them. The recipes make enough for my family and the family I’m taking them too and are so summery!

Pimento Cheese
1 brick extra sharp cheddar shredded
1 brick sharp cheddar
1 4 oz jar pimentos
1 bunch of green onions chopped finely – some of the green part too
Mayo – however much you like
Here’s the secret – Tony’s Creole seasoning! As much or little as you like OR cayenne pepper

Chicken salad – everything to taste on this too:
2 cans boneless chicken breast
mayo
grapes or craisins
pecans
celery optional
salt
pepper

Pasta Salad – everything’s to taste…

Cheese Tortellini – frozen kind you boil for 3 minutes, drained and cooled
grape tomatoes sliced
black olives sliced
feta cheese
artichokes
fresh spinach
Kraft Tuscan Italian dressing
salt
pepper

Cookie Bars
Nestle Tollhouse recipe on the back of the bag but I substitute one cup of flour with quick cooking oats.
Spread in a casserole dish and bake at 375 for approx 20 minutes. Cool, cut and YUM!

